Crowie names Under-17 Afcon squad

South African Under-17 international coach, Steve Crowie, has named his squad for the Under-17 Afcon to be held in Algeria.

Mamelodi Sundowns player, Siyabonga Mabena, has been selected.

The tournament will kick off on Saturday, 29 April and South Africa’s first game is against Morocco on Sunday, 30 April.

South Africa is in Group B with Zambia, Nigeria and Morocco and South Africa and the four semi-finalists will go to the Under-17 FIFA World Cup which will be played from November to December later this year.

Goalkeepers: Takalani Mazhamba (Kaizer Chiefs), Gennaro Johnson (Cape Town Spurs), Kyle Jansen (Atlanta United FC)

Defender: Xhosa Manyama (Cape Town City), Keitumetse Lesia, Benjamin Wallace (both Supersport United), Waylon Renecke (Norwich City), Vincent Sithole, Thato Sibiya (Both Mamelodi Sundowns), Tyler Cicero (Stellenbosch)

Midfielders: Xolani Tshaka (Orlando Pirates), Gomolemo Kekana (TS Galaxy) Vicky Mkhawana (Kaizer Chiefs), Xavier Jodamus (Ubuntu Academy), Dhakier Lee (Cape Town Spurs)

Forwards: Michael Dokunmu (Vittese FC), Orifha Maubelo (Capital City FC), Bennett Mokoena, Siyabonga Mabena (Both Mamelodi Sundowns), Gabriel Amato (Capital City FC), Luke Baartman (Cape Town Spurs)

error: Content is protected !!